Welcome to Ourbobby.com - our area, our police, our say.

Partnerships and Communities together in South Wales Police.

OurBobby.com Home

Barry Sector

Inspector Chis Owen

I am the Local Policing Inspector for The Vale of Glamorgan and I am responsible for the day to day policing of the twenty three wards that make up the Sector.

The vision of South Wales Police is to be the best at understanding and responding to our communities needs. Myself and my staff are firmly committed to traditional neighbourhood policing with an emphasis on engagement with the public.

As you can see from this website, there is a dedicated officer and single point of contact for each ward, making it easier for you to find out who you need to speak to.

Neighbourhood officers regularly attend PACT and other meetings within their wards in order to engage with residents.
If you live or work in the area or are planning a visit, I would encourage you to attend one of your local meetings and voice any concerns you may have.
If you are unable to attend, but would like to speak with your local officers, please take the opportunity to contact them, either by telephone or e-mail and they will do all they can to assist you.
By working with our partner agencies and empowering local communities our goal is to reduce the levels of crime, anti-social behaviour and resolve issues that affect our communities and ensure that the Vale of Glamorgan Sector remains a safe and pleasant area for all.

I look forward to receiving any feedback whether by telephone or email. Please contact 101 for information, advice or support. If we work together we can make a difference to the quality of life for everyone in this area and help reduce crime and the fear of crime.

Barry Sector

What area does Vale of Glamorgan Local Authority Cover?

The Vale of Glamorgan covers twenty three electoral wards. Wards in Barry include Baruc, Castleland, Dyfan, Illytd, Gibbonsdown, Cadoc, Court and Buttrills.  Penarth wards include Llandough, Dinas Powys, Penarth, Sully, Plymouth, St Augustines, Cornerswell and Stanwell.  There are 7 wards in the Vale which are Rhoose, Llantwit major, St Athan, Llandow Ewenny, St Brides, Peterston Super Ely and Cowbridge.  

Search for your neighbourhood (Ward) in Barry Sector
Enter your post code or town

Link to home page